Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-28 - 11:24 a.m.

I am currently searching for a .NET Architect who will go to work on a contract at Anheuser Busch for a lot less money than he/she could make someplace else. They are cheap bastards and seem to consider it a valuable honor to work along side "the river of gold" because the rates they pay are absolute crap. So, I'm taking a break from that search because emailing people named Ramesh and Kumar who live in New Jersey is boring the tits off me.

I bought Lucy Bean some sweet ass new baby Puma's. They are slip ons with a little zipper on the side and purple Puma stripes. A shoe expert would probably say that they are not appropriate for a 17 month old but I really don't care because they are so fucking cute!

I learned a good lesson this morning from 4:30-5:30am. I woke up and decided that Lucy needed to be covered up with her blankies. I walk in there, cover her up, pop her bink back in and she flies up out of her sleep and throws up her arms for me to hold her.

I rock her for a minute and then put her back to bed. She wakes up 20 minutes later and wants to be held again. So I bring her in to bed where she proceeds to flail around, and touch my face like Lionel Richie in that "Hello" video where he is watching the chick make the clay head. It was sweet and everything, she was gentle but I could not sleep and I have to get up at 6:30. So I put her back to bed, she cried for a minute and then went back to sleep. So what I learned was, don't go in there and start bugging her for no reason when she is sleeping perfectly fine. I get this UGG feeling when I think she might be cold so I have to go bugging her. Stop it!

My boss just sprung her sneaky ass into my cube. I turned around, looked at her and used my mouse to minimize while I'm looking her straight in the eye. That wasn't TOO obvious Pinkytusk!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!