Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-28 - 2:26 p.m.

This is my 2nd entry today but I want to tell a funny story.

I was talking to my dad on Sunday night. He does design and installations of custom kitchens etc.. Anyway, he's apparently doing a big kitchen for this lady and while he's there to see the progress she asks him to take a look at an upstairs powder room that she's thinking about as well.

My dad has a guy named Dave who is more of helper guy, does a lot of the grunt carpentry work. He's a super funny kid, very cute, customers love him and he's just charming. (Jeesh I sound like my fricken mother! Charming..)

So.... The lady takes my dad up to check out the bathroom. She opens the door and there is Dave sitting on the pot taking a crap. Dave looks up and says "Hey Jim" and waves.

The lady slams the door and my dad starts laughing. The lady is clearly uncomfortable.

They go back downstairs and within a few minutes Dave comes back down. He informs them that he's done.

So they go back up and check out the bathroom which, according to my dad, smells like something had died and was rotting in there. So they are standing there talking, both obviously distracted by the smell, when my dad decides to turn on the fan. The lady says "good idea Jim" and then looks at him and about falls apart laughing.. to which my dad then starts laughing and they are uncontrollable laughing in a little powder room for about 10 minutes.

So that is the story.. I'm doubting it sounds as funny when I tell it, but I was fucking crying when my dad told me the story.

The End - Have a wonderful day!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!