Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-11 - 10:15 a.m.

Went to the Cubs game last Friday. They beat Colorado 11-1 (I think it was 1). Sarah was a sweetie pants and took care of Lucy. It was Chilly con carne with meat outside but I was dressed toasty so it was fine. We went with the Shorties crew on a bus which people were smoking on and the fucking windows were closed! It was disgusting. Being a former smoker I don't have anything against it but come on - with the windows closed?!! After the game I went home, hung with Lucy Bean for awhile and then had to go out to Plainfield to play in a 12" softball game. Ok, that was 4 days ago and it is just now that I'm my whole body isn't aching. It wakes me up to the fact that even though I think I'm somewhat fit b/c I chase a 15 month old baby around a lot and partake in what some might consider exercise that I am totally in denial and actually am totally out of shape. I really do need to get back in the gym. Lately it seems that cleaning my house has been my exercise and that is just not cutting it. And while vacuuming the entire house can certainly work up sweat I need to get out of the house and work it on my own a little bit.

Kathleen and I went to OB mall yesterday. It was a beautiful day and I actually didn't spend much money at all. We had a good time.

Speaking of money, I need to stop spending so much. I got my credit card statement yesterday and it's amazing that I had actually forgotten that I had made about 50% of the purchases that were on there. I then went through it and asked myself if I actually NEEDED to make those purchases. For most of them the answer was NO. Ok, so now I'm putting it in writing and here's the deal.. before I buy something I'm going to ask myself.. "I this a Need or a Want?". If it's a want I'm going to skip it - at least for the next... um... 3 months... Yeah that sounds like a good time frame just to see how I do with the new plan. Then after 3 months I'll go buy something wonderful for myself and I'll get Lucy and new outfit from Hanna Andersson. Ok, I've got to get back to prentending to be working. Later.

oh, forgot to mention.. Lucy got me the sweetest mothers day card which daddy signed for her. She also got me 2, 1hr massages! SWEET!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!