Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-09-13 - 10:27 a.m.

Lucy and I had a lovely dinner at Tasty Dog last night. As we are driving there she is all giddy about the idea that "it's just the girls!"
She seems to really enjoy the concept of boys not being allowed into certain situations. As we are sitting in the booth she looks at me and says "so, how was work today mom?". I was totally taken aback by her question and in thinking about how to answer it, I felt like a fraud because I really didn't work much yesterday. So I lied to her and made up a bunch of stuff that I supposedly did.


Our attic renovation is finially complete and we are loving the space. I recently purchased a desk and Lucy loves to sit there and do her
"homework". One might not think that a 3 year old in daycare has much homework to do but Lucy creates her own. "Mom, I really need to work on writing these words, can you help me?".
She is working on word recognition and is able to write (copy actually) the words: Brown, Black, One, Two, Cirle and Square. I was watching her as she sat in her desk looking very learn-ed. She had her legs crossed and she had the back of the pen in between her lips looking very thinkie. Then she'd get this look on her face as if she had just found the answer to a perplexing question and would pretend to write something down. When I went over to see what she wrote, it was a bunch of scribbles but it may as well have been the answer to some complex triganomitry problem because she was so delighted with herself.


All for now - Pinkyout


noshotgunweddingbutpinky'sgotastainonhershirt

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!