Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-14 - 11:13 a.m.

LB got a new �toy� and to say that it is disturbing is an understatement.


I think it�s a dead cat.


My husband took LB to a kite shop and she walked out with what looks like a totally real � sleeping cat. It has real fur. It looks just like cat fur (tabby stripes). The only part that isn�t real is the fur on the cat�s head. I guess this is a relief.
I�m really hoping it is rabbit fur that is painted to look cat hair; but that is a disturbing thought as well. That someone would kill a rabbit to make a fake cat. The cat has been residing on my daughter�s bed and if you didn�t know otherwise you would think it was a real sleeping cat. My sister named it. The cat�s name is �Roadie�.. Like roadkill.


On the topic of animals, we have a dog staying with us this week. Her name is Kiki and she is a Pekignese. She belongs to a family from New Orleans that lives in our town. This was the family that I helped out late last year by flying the little girl�s dad
in from Texas so that they could see each other after Hurricane Katrina. Anyway, I digress. Kiki came to our house on Sunday morning and our home has been a madhouse since. My dogs are pissed off but surprisingly tolerant her. She is a sweetheart
of a dog but has a holier than thou attitude. I guess this is common with the breed. I spoke to Kiki�s mom yesterday and let her know that everything was going �ok�. As I was speaking to her she said �pinky, I forgot to mention that Kiki is in heat�. Well this all made perfect sense because Kiki has been humping everything in the house with the possible exception of the dish washer. I find it kind of odd that female dogs hump things when they are heat. One would think they would prefer to be the humpEE rather than the humpER. I think I must have said �Kiki! Stop humping!!� about 18 times yesterday. It was non stop.
LB thought I was saying �Stop Pumping� so in addition to me saying �Kiki, no humping�, LB must have said �Mama! Kiki is PUMPING her bed again!� about 27 times. I felt like I had a new born baby as I was trying to sleep last night. Every hour or so Kiki would start whining and start �tap tap taping� around my bed. I finally had to put princess kiki in the bathroom so that we could get some sleep. It also doesn�t occur to me that this dog has actually slept yet since she has been our house guest. I felt pretty stressed out this morning as I was leaving for work. I separated the dogs, not feeling comfortable with a free for all while no one was home.
I tried to rid myself of the anxiety by reminding myself that there are people in the middle east right now hoping that they don�t get blown up today.

Puttingthingsinperspectivepinky!!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!