Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-11 - 4:39 p.m.

When I drop LB off at �school� , I typically walk back and get her to the sink where she washes her hands. I then make sure everything is cool, she is comfy, and we kiss and hug goodbye. Of course there have been times where I would rather punt her into the door and run, but that is much more the exception than the rule. The sink is located in the �infant room� and I will usually linger in there and love on the babies for a bit while LB gets situated with the hand washing.


I notice that a couple of the babies are new so I find out what their names are and chat with them a bit. There is one baby, who�s name I learned was �Dior�. Anna, the infant teacher has a latino accent so I repeated it to make sure I was hearing her right. �Oh like Christian?!� and she looked at me funny. Go figure.


I make my way over to baby Dior who is probably about 8 or 9 months old and sitting in a bouncy seat playing with some plastic keys. I was astounded by her hair � she seemed to have so much of it for such a little one. She had a pony on top of her head that was about the size of.. her head. So she was like a double head. The pony is perfectly round comprised of perfect ringlets. I squeeze the pony and my brain started to short circuit. This little baby had a fucking WEAVE!! And not only that, she had a million little braids all meshed together encompassing her skull - almost like a basket weave� not just simple cornrows people. This was wrong on so many levels.


Ok. So now I am in both shock and I�m totally amused at the same time. I�m thinking �This is so wrong!� and �This is fucking hysterical!�

Pinky � Red beans and rice din�t miss her�

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!