Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-21 - 10:34 a.m.

I've got that Friday peppy-ness going on today. The anticipation of a few cocktails after work and then meeting 2 of my girls for dinner at PF Changs.
I love PF Changs.

I have a candidate that flew in today from Ohio to interview for a developer position. As I walk up front to meet him, I silently pray that he hasn't shown up wearing a Van Halen tee shirt and an earring in his lip. Well, when I saw him. The thought crossed my mind that a Van Halen tee shirt may have been a better choice than what this guy had on. He did technically have a "suit" on. BUT.. and a big BUT.. the shirt that he had on was only 1/2 tucked in and the buttons on his dress shirt were stretched to the extent that his shirt was puckering and you could see his SKIN and HAIR... His tie was way too short and came to about the center of his belly. And it was a belly. The jacket looked like it had spent most of it's life in the trunk of a car and appeared to be angry about being woken from it's 3 year long nap. I won't go on.. hopefully you are picking up the visual. Well the dude BOMBED his technical interview so we stopped the process there and he didn't meet with anyone else. I then pulled a major WHIMP move and had my coordinator go up and bong him. I like recruiting when my candidates are rockstars but when they suck I hate having to reject them. So anyway... back to my whimp move.. I asked my boy to go up and do my dirty work for me.. He did and that rocks.. but now I feel like a slimeball.

I just got hooked up with tickets to 3 Cubs games - decent beer drinking seats. The suck part is that I'm thinking that Derek Lee getting hurt is a pretty big set back for the Cubs.

My daughter wore the most White Trash outfit ever to school yesterday. It was a 2 sizes to small boston red sox outfit. A little tank top with the sox logo on the front and shorts that had redsox accross the butt. The outfit was from last year and the butt of the shorts is stained and dinjie looking. Ol' girl has thighs that rub together (biggun') so the shorts are hiking up to her crotch and her belly is hanging out from the tank. She hiked her socks up to her knees and then insisted on wearing her Tevas. Of course! The look would not have been completed without some socks & sandals! She was adorable!!
There was something about the her look that reminded me of Larry Bird.

All for now kids.. There are Krispy Kreme's in the kitchen.


0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!