Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-19 - 5:07 p.m.

The boys at work are jumping out of their peacoats & green pumas ever since Chicago Jo left a missed connection message for them on Craigs list. I swear I've been busier fielding questions from them, than I have been doing my job. The good thing about it is that my day yesterday went super fast with all the distraction!

I worked from home today and was surprisingly quite productive. I then went to the gym over my lunch break and ran/walked 3 miles on the treadmill without having a coronary.

Ok, I know that I've mentioned this before.. but there is something that I just do not seem to be able to comprehend. Help me out here.. I know that "shrugs" are an actual exercise, which supposedly are supposed to help strengthen the muscles above your collarbone (don't know the name - shame shame) and subsequently your neck. Well all of the schmendricks that I see doing this exercise are kidding themselves. The common denominator with both types seems to be denial. They are either super skinny weak guys who have no business trying to develop their neck muscles or fat guys who need to be focusing their attention on other matters (aka body parts). I don't get it... someone please enlighten me. I guess the most annoying part is the fact that I am annoyed by it. Why do I fricken CARE who the hell is doing shrugs?!! It's ridiculous. Needless to say.. I have these weird and sometimes over passionate feelings about things that really don't matter at all in the scheme of things.

Ok. I haven't showered yet today so I think I'm going to hit that before LB gets home.

I'm thinking that my evening will probably consist of playing either T-ball or soccer in the park accross the street. Ok, forgive me now (annyoying bragging mother alert**) but I have to share.. it's too cute. My mom bought LB a book by Mia Hamm called 'Winners never Quit'. There is a part in the book where she writes.. "Mia dribbled the ball down the field, keeping the ball with her like a friend". Well apparently that little part stuck in LB's brain because whenever she is playing soccer she says that over and over again. "Hey mom! look at me! I'm keeping the ball with me like a friend!"

Ok.. i know.. it's super annoying when people talk about how cute their kids are so I'll stop now..

Take Care Ya'll..

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!