Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-19 - 10:46 a.m.

I went to the Asian nail place the other day to get a manicure. The chick that was doing my nails impressed me with her cross selling abilities. As she was doing my nails we proceeded to have this conversation:

Asian Nail Lady: After manicure you want eye brow wax too?

Pinky: Um.. ok.. yeah.. sure.

Asian Nail lady finishes manicure.
We walk back to the waxing room which is bascially a dimly lit and depressing room housing a plastic reclining chair with a tacky faded floral sheet layed over it. The plastic dust covered plants completed the look.

As Asian nail lady is waxing my eyebrows she starts cross selling again. But this time she rocks my world and says..

"you want lip waxed too?"

Ok, if I had a dick, this is where the Asian nail lady kicks it.

I do not have lip hair.. ok, i do get a couple of mexically chin hairs from time to time but I'm very conscious of them and they are plucked way before they would ever become noticeable to anyone but me.

"Um.. no.. I don't think I need my lip waxed.

"Ah yes.. pinky.. You have a few that I should wax.. you want lip wax?"

Now I'm starting to get paranoid, but I can't go through with any sort of waxing because that would indeed confirm that I have lip hair and I'm not going there.


0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!