Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-29 - 11:24 a.m.

Lucy had her first dentist appt. yesterday. The hygenist got about half way done when Lucy announced that she was finished having her teeth cleaned. I tried to help coax things along by climbing into the chair and letting her lay on top of me while the hygenist finished the job - she wasn't having it. The dentist then came in and counted her teeth - 20 in all and informed her that she needed to give up her binky when she turns 3 (which is in February). Lucy said "ok, when I'm 3 I'll throw my binky in the garbage". In a way, I'll be a little sad to see the binky go as it's one of the few baby things she has left with the exception of the little dimples that still remain on her knuckles. She has even lost her sweet baby smell.
When I used to ask her if she was still a baby, she'd tell me that she was a "baby kid". Now when I ask, she tells me that he's a "real kid". (sigh)

I stopped at DD this morning for coffee and there was a shebum counting her change which I knew was a subtle attempt to get people to donate to her human fund. I offer her $2 and she tells me she needs $5. In hindsight I should have grabbed the $2, informed her of what an ungrateful piece of crap she was and gone on my way. I didn't.. Regrets Regrets.

The mean girls all just left for lunch. It irritates me that they never ask me to go, but I really don't want to go with them anyway. I guess it's just hurtful that they don't ask.
Fuck, I'm 32 years old and I'm back on the playground at school getting shunned by the cool girl clique. For now, I'll tell myself that I'm the cool girl in my one person clique that's shunning them. Yeah, that works. Fucking mean girls. :P

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!