Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-22 - 4:46 p.m.

I haven't written so long. Feel out of practice. Let's see.. what is going on.. Work is the same.. lame.
I'm studying to take my Real Estate License because I want "other options".. yeah, other options. This translates to me wanting a job where there isn't anyone hovering over my desk asking me what I'm doing. And I can say I have a job but maybe I feel like shopping or laying in the sun or working in the yard and I can do that too. Of course that isn't going to put a bunch of money in the banco de pinky but at least I have the option without the guilt.

Lucy is 2 and I'm going to sound like a total obnoxious bragger mom but she counts to 10 in German and Spanish. She also likes to say 'dog' in German which sounds like "hoond!".. We'll be driving.. "Mama! Look "HOOND!" and he's Brown!". The German comes from her daycare where one of the teachers does a class. The Spanish comes from her Dora books. She is also saying Please and Thank you and your welcome etc.. and I cannot accept credit for any of it. I never thought I would say this but... Ok.. here goes... "I owe it all to daycare!"

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!