Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-08 - 2:25 p.m.

I couldn't help but wonder if JBird was sending a special sign to Pinky this morning when he sent one of his boys on to the train this morning to give us all a dose of daily gospel. No one even looked up at this guy who was handing out pamphlets for some dance troop and then went on about "Not sitting on your faith! and Fear not for God is the light blah blah blah". I think I was the only one who looked up at this guy and actually took a flyer. This intitled me to a full on eye lock with this guy for one of his rants. Lucky I was shielded by a big chinese guy who was sitting on the aisle seat so Jbirds boy couldn't get to me too easily. I then got back to my book but found it hard to focus because I was sitting there thinking about most people get written off as crazy when they speak outwardly about their faith. Actually this guy didn't seem crazy at all.. He just seemed like someone who liked God an awful lot and wanted to tell people about it. He didn't ask for money and he didn't stink and to be honest he seemed happier than everyone else on that train to be living and breathing this morning.

I had a very tasty Key Lime Pie martini on Friday night after work which was so very yummy.

Sat night we got a sitter. Lucy had a throw down when she figured out that we were leaving with out her. She threw herself on the ground, arched her back and wailed. Eventually I got her interested in some painting with the sitter and snuck out the door. We got home at about 1:00 and I got the feeling from the babysitter that it didn't got well because she referred to her crying fits in a chronolgical order... "well the first time.. and then the 2nd time.. and then she cried again.. and then I tried to put her to bed.. and she cried a 4th time.. and eventually fell asleep". Didn't have much to say to that.. I was like "Um, I'm sorry, here's your $50 bucks now get the F out"..

Pinky gets back to work...

Keep the faith.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!