Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-12 - 2:24 p.m.

I think my new job is going to provide a lot of writing material for me.

I was told that I should be here at 9:00. I took the train and Timmy met me on the platform. I left the house at 7:55, caught the 8:06 train and arrived at the LaSalle stop in the loop at exactly 8:30. To my surprise nobody whipped their dick out for me and everyone just sat there reading and not saying a word. I wonder if it's always that quiet. Apparently people don't say hello on public trans. like they do on airplanes when you sit down next to somoene. Pinkytusk is learning the rules of public transportation.. be patient with me.

It's a 10 mintute fast paced walk from my train stop to the office. I stopped and got a Caribou coffee and then strolled into the building at 8.45. The office was totally dark and no one was here yet. I'm thinking "sweet! they are obviously not racing to work to get in early so they can pretend to work!.. right up my alley!". I call Big D on his cell and he tells me to sit tight that he'll be there soon. He get's here at 9:15 so I sat outide and watched people walk by. Mainly I saw art students, professionals and delivery people and of course a few people with tourets syndrome.. there are always those.

So far I have done nothing except fill out paperwork, set up my phone, screw around on the computer, fuck around on the internet and email my friends. Having said that, this job may be exactly like my old one.

I went to lunch with Tony who is Big D's brother. We walked to a pretty famous S. Loop burger place called S.R.O's. I pretty much put my shit out there and told Tony my deal. I told him that it's virtually impossible to offend me (unless you tell me I have a fat ass) and that locker room guy humor is my preference. He seemed relieved and gave me a relaxed "Pinky you all right". Then he killed me when he said.. "You keep comin in this bitch you gonna be gettin free burgers crazy!". It was at that moment that I knew I would have writing material.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!