Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-05 - 8:55 p.m.

Our furnace went out. Actually it's a boiler and I was calling it a furnace out of my ignorance. Mom set me straight. A boiler heats the water that is sent into the radiators, a furnace heats through forced air. So there.. Got that straight. So it's been really cold here at night lately. Weird thing about Chicago seasons, it seems to go from sqelching summer to freeze your tits off winter in the blink of an eye. Literally we were pulling the air condidtioners out of the windows and turning on the heat at the same time. You may have figured this out already (by my boiler and window ac unit mentioning), but I live in an Old ass house. I believe it was built in 1907. People in the midwest refer to it's style as an American Four Square. It's old, but I love it... lot's of wood and stained glass and a lot of bs to put up with too like drafty ass windows and fucking 50 year old boilers. So I call the place and get a guy to come out today. First thing I tell him is that there is no fucking way he was going to convince me that I need a new boiler so don't even try it. Then I showed him my tits and he got that puppy up and running. No seriously, it's working now and it only cost me $85.00. Sweet. I've got to tell you I was worried this was going to be a couple grand little event. This brings me to another thought... So Sunday I head out to find Lucy some fleece footed jammies because it was so cold. I double jammied her and I could barely sleep because I kept thinking that she kicked her blankets off and she's still to little to cover herself back up. I went through this whole ordeal in my head about footed jammies. The challenge is that you have to get them so they fit perfectly. There isn't a lot of room for error here. And this is why: Too big and they are tripping and ridiculous. Too small and you need to have DCFS called on your ass. Ever notice how the kids in the background on COPS have the tight ass foot jammies. Typically you seen them in the background on the domestic disturbance calls. Yep, Those 2 toothed parents just keep throwin their kids in those things until there toes are completely curled under. This is quite disturbing to me as I'm sure you can tell as I've gone out of my way to create a diary entry about footed jammies and neglected toes. So anyway, The 2T's fit her perfectly.. this week anyway. I'll have to get her the next size up within the month.. Oh well.. I'll sleep well knowing Lucy's toes aren't being stunted.

I think I'm having lunch with Kaki tomorrow.. I hope so anyway. Someone unknown to me in my comments section pointed out (so curtiously) that all my entries revolve around drinking and food so I couldn't depart without mentioning a meal. He then went on to say how unhappy I seem.

Whatever dude.. My thought.. truly happy people don't go around finding people (that they don't know mind you)and informing them that they are unhappy.. They have better things to be doing.

Sweet dreams! Pinky tusk *heads to bed*

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!