Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-30 - 2:04 p.m.

Today my Snapple cap says that "Elephants are the only animals, besides humans, that can be taught to stand on their heads". I think that is wrong, I bet a Chimp could be taught to stand on it's head. I like animal trivia, it is where I excel in any type of trivia game. Animals and Nature too.
So that gives you an idea about how I know very little about things that might be considered important in everyday life. At least I'm not as bad as an Account Manager at my old job who once asked me.. and I quote "Dude, where the fuck is Mississippi?! Is that a state?!" You think I'm joking, and I'm not..

Chinese lunch today with one of my favorite people.. and he paid (mind you the bill was $11). Half of me likes to go to Chinese restaurants so that I can make fun of the way Chinese people speak English. It has nothing to do with me disliking, or not respecting the race (I love Chinese people, they are so very nice and smiley) and they speak English in a really frucking funny way. So, there is a little peak into the meanside of pinkyfruckingtusk. We got the same waiter that once said to us.."Fi Dolla coke brought jus for yu from China!" and then I started crying because he killed me.

I'm "working from home" again today. I need to pinch myself, because my first week of work has been a dream! I'm working from home sending emails to my friends and screwing around on Diaryland. Bossy pants better not get all serious and hardcore on my ass next week, that just wouldn't be fair setting me up like that... Talk about a shock to the system.

Lucy brought home a little hand print thing for her fall art project. It's on red construction paper and her hand is brown. Then there are little yellow, green and red speckles sort of dripped over her little hand. It's so cute. I have it up on my wall in my "home office". Unlike MY mother, I'm going to save all of Lucy's art projects. My mom saved ONE thing that I did and I think the only reason it got saved is because she put it in a frame. It's of a turkey and I put it up in the kitchen in November. I painted it when I was in kindergarten. I recently asked my mom if she kept any of our stuff (mine & my sisters) she said no and then looked off into space like she has no recollection of that part of her life.. "it's all blurry.. I don't know what happened to that stuff". One that note, I'm off to Target this afternoon to buy a plastic bin to store Lucy's art in. It's getting saved.

23 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!