Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-27 - 9:15 a.m.

I was supposed to start my new job today. Last night I got a call from new boss telling me that he wanted me to start on Tuesday instead because they were moving offices on Friday and there was a lot that didn't get done. So I got off the phone and high fived Lucy, "Mama doesn't have to go to work tomorrow - Whoo Hoo!". One more day of solitude, that works for me So, I drop of Lucy at school this morning, get my Dunkin Donuts coffee and turn on the computer. Cool, I've got a note from a D-lander, who I've never seen before. So, I check out his diary (arc-angel666) yes, I'm too cheap to sign up for Gold Membership, otherwise I'd do a link, and I read his latest entry (9/19/04). My first thought was "fuck this is a long fucking entry, I'm sure I will get bored and not finish it" and then I read.

And read


And read

And then I start crying because it was breaking my heart. The pessimist in me thinks for a moment "this guy is probably a writer and this is some non-fiction bull shit.. trying to pull on peoples heart strings".. well if that is the case he did a damn good job because I cried for a good 15 minutes about him losing his wife and that whole experience. Fuck, I'm telling you, it killed me. So now I'm feeling that calmness that you get after you cry or laugh really hard. Funny how that is the same feeling.


So, the weekend: I had my "Sale" on Saturday. In the past I've had Garage Sales, but this year, I had a Front Porch and Parkway sale which turned out to be a better experience. Not as depressing as spending a nice sunny Saturday in my dark garage dealing with g-sale rats.
Those people are in a class of thier own I tell you and whats wierd is that within the "class" there are 2 types of people. The people who really are poor and need to buy their stuff from g-sales and an then there are the folks that are just cheap fucking bastards that get off on Lutheran-ing you down to 2 dollars from something that was originally priced at $10. I laughed because the first thing that sold was those damn 3 Stooges prints that RG didn't want me to sell.. Maybe they were worth somethign? hmmm..Worth more to me out of my fucking house. The hard part was that I love negotiating anyway, so I turned it into a game with most people. I had to keep reminding myself that I needed to get rid of this stuff and lugging it back into the house wasn't part of the plan. So, I was sort of at war with myself... I wanted to tell the lo-ballers to go fuck themselves but at the same time, I really don't want to bring that old blender back down to the basement. End result, I sold about 75% of my shit and made about 350.00 which I consider a fair success.


I was reading a book about meditation last night. It is called "Wherever you go, there you are", Um.. Duh. lol..It was talking about how meditation is the only thing that you "do" without looking for a positive end result.. you just do. That was both simple and profound to me. So, on that note.. I think I'm going to concentrate on my breathing for a few minutes. Pinkytusk hopes that your day is filled with happiness.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!