Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-22 - 11:28 a.m.

Fucking Smartypants did not make one mention of meeting us last weekend.. She's all making me look like a liar n shit :)

I am slowly starting to mourn the upcoming end to my "time off". I start the new job on Monday. Everyone asks me if I'm looking forward to it.. the answer honestly is No. I really am enjoying NOT working right now. Lucy has been in school so I've had this weird, no responsibilities, running around doing random organizing project and such. To be honest I haven't accomplished much of anything. I did however pull a bunch of crap from the basement and attic to sell at a garage (actually a front porch) sale this weekend. RG (new diary name for husband) was delighted to see all of that stuff out there! No, not really.. He was pissed that I had his Three Stooges framed "art" for sale. Apparently it is worth more than $2.

I've been fairly industrious the past couple of days on my lo-carb thing.. which is really pretty stupid and I hate being a lo-carber but all this sugar and bread and pasta and crap is really starting to make me fairly soft. So, I've been cooking and eating a lot of fruits and vegetables and lean meat and I hope I start to notice something soon.. at least before Monday.

Lucy was dancing like a little stoner baby to the Indigo Girls this morning. She finished her breakfast she informed me she was "aw done" and then proceeded to tell me "I wanna dance". So I got her out of her highchair and she proceed to slowly boogy in a Woodstock.. Grateful Dead, I'm really stoned fashon.. arms out to the side, above her head sort and waddling back and forth AND as I'm sure you know.. she was cute as hell.

I ordered some BULBS last week. I've never planted bulbs so I'm having sort of a BULB anxiety about it. Where to put them, how deep, will critters dig them up blah blah blah, stupid shit to worry about. Most worries are though, don't you think?

So for Today, I think I will go to the gym, and then tanning maybe and then I think I'm going to stain the railings on the deck.

Farewell for now.. OH! and I'm trying to think of a Pinkytusk kickass Halloween costume and I haven't come up with anything yet.. Any Ideas?

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!