Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-18 - 10:07 p.m.

Our town is having an early Oktoberfest thing in the "down town" area. They had bands, beer, food, a fake tatoo artist and a tarot card reader.

I was phyched because "Khyber Pass" had a food tent set up and I never end up getting to eat there because my husband hates Indian food. He gives me the obligatory "I'll pass" and then laughs at his joke and I do too because it's funny.

We met Kaki and family up there tonight and Lucy Bean was tearing up the dance floor with 20 other toddlers. I wonder what bands think as they are jamming out a version of "Papa was a rolling stone" and the only people that they can get dancing are under the age of 5. Just bendy kneed little bobbers rocking out. Cute indeed.. especially after about 5 light drafts. The adults sit on their lazy asses and smile adoringly at the little ones. I found this annoying so I got up and danced with Lucy.. she held my hand and spun around in her peasant shirt which made a tent like shape when she spun. Actually now that I mention it, there was one adult that was dancing before anyone else was.. A homeless guy was up there flailing his arms around looking like he was trying to signal the mother ship. Then the toddlers kicked his stank ass of the floor and got boogying.

The good mother that I am, I fed Lucy ketchup for dinner. I actually ordered her fries but she basically used the fries as a utensil from which she could eat her ketchup.

Kaki and I are meeting a celebrity diaryist tomorrow. I'm excited but kind of nervous like I'm going on a blind date or something and I'm worried that she'll find me boring and never want to see me again. I know thats nonsense but...

Off to bed now.. Pinkytusk is getting sleepy.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!