Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-30 - 3:05 p.m.

I haven't posted in a couple of weeks. I lost my diaryland gunghoness. I've been much too self absorbed lately, trying to keep all my shit in a neat little package and it isn't fucking working. I hate my job to the extent that if I won the lottery I would come in on a Sunday night and take a big fucking steamer on my bosses desk. Now that is hate ladies and gentleman. Why do I hate my job? How do I count the ways. We have a meeting every morning at 7:59. If you walk in 1 mintute late you get shifty eyed dirty looks from our bitch ass controlling boss who tries to control everything with the exception of the size of her ass. If we don't have our priorities 'covered' we get our EVP screaming at the top of his lungs telling us to get off our fucking dead asses and to get shit covered. It really just comes down to complete unprofessionalism, boardering on emotional/phschological abuse. The other thing that kills me is that whenever my boss asks me a question, it's never a direct, to the point question. She always has some hidden agenda and her questions are very open ended. She took psychology in college so she apparently thinks she's the manipulation expert. I see your game bitch, don't even try it unless you want to come into a steamer on Monday morning!

Ok, Uh.. I'm out of breath after that rant. My daughter Lucy is getting so damn cute! Every day she gets cuter and funnier. Yesterday we laid in bed and she touched my face saying "mama nose, mama eye, mama teeth, mama mouth, mama ear, mama head". I could have cried it was so sweet. She is very sweet with the dogs which I indeed must chalk up to my effort in that respect. I think it's the only consistant parenting I've actually done. Not being nice to the dogs is not an option in our house. So I'll say "give dukie a hug and a kiss" and she'll walk over and put her head on his back and tap him with her hand. Shit, I don't think I've ever seen something sweeter.

I'm waiting to hear on an offer for a job I interviewed for recently. It is with a "minority owned company". In this case it means that an African American dude owns it. I was having day dreams about my interview.. Having thoughts like..

Darryl: So Pinkytusk, now that I have told you about our company and what are focus is.. do you have any questions?

Pinky: Why yes Darryl, I do. Is it true that once you go black you never go back?

Darryl: Why yes pinky that is absolutely true.

Pinky: Oh! and that makes me think of another question.. Is it true that black guys don't like to go down?

Darryl: Now Pinky, that is completely untrue.. that is a white mans conspiracy to keep the white women away from us! It's an outrage!

Pinky: Darryl, would you say that it's true that African Americans are better dancers than the general Caucasion population?

I think if I don't get an offer that I may actually ask some of these pressing questions.. Until then... Stay Tuned.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!