Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-27 - 11:24 a.m.

I helped Kathleen (Kaki321) get Grant's new toddler bed set up on Sunday. Actually I helped her husband set it up and she watched all the kids. We changed the room around too since it will need to accomidate Grant and Jackie who will take over his old crib. It was fun, I get into that stuff though. More so in other people's homes though, I'm not nearly as energetic in my own. We almost had the bed together when we realized that the shitheads who build the pieces didn't drill through the headboard all of the way in one of the spots. I ran home (2 doors down) and got my power drill. Holding that power drill in my hand made me thirsty for a beer so I grabbed one from the fridge and walked back out the door. My husband looked at me funny and part of me didn't want him to see the beer. Apparently the drill camoflaged the beer b/c he didn't notice it. He was probably too curious about what I was running out with a drill in my hand.

So we got the thing together and Grant slept in his new bed which was cool.

Lucy starts her new daycare on the 6th and I got my new PT work schedule approved. I will now be working on M, T & F at least for a month. After that a full time spot will open and I can go back to my regular schedule. I may actually work 4 days - I need the money. Bossy pants seemed to be happy about that. Which part of me wondered why because I've been a slack ass around here for the past couple of weeks.

Lucy got her first time out yesterday. I doubt 17 month olds are supposed to get time outs but I gave her one anyway. She grabbed Duke (our little dog) and was pulling at his muzzle and the top of his head. He's great with her and didn't snap or anything. If I were him I would have munched on her. I seriously have no time for parents who let their kids grap, poke, ride on, and basically abuse their animals. And then they wonder why their dog bit "poor little joey". Generally speaking parents do not teach their kids how to act around animals and that it's NOT ok to just go poking at them as they wish. So, Lucy got a time out and I will keep giving her time outs if she keeps pulling her shit with the dogs. Granted her T.O. lasted 30 seconds but she didn't like it and seemed to "get" why she was in trouble.

I gave her a hug after her 30 seconds was up and explained that it's not ok to be rough with the dogs and that we are only gentle and kind to animals.

Off to lunch now.. I'll write more later, I still have more stuff to say..

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!