Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-22 - 3:16 p.m.

Well that felt great.. I just went into my bosses office to tell her that I hadn't accomplished anything this week. I have been working on staffing 2 jobs that have been impossible to find people for. For my own sake I threw in the old "it wasn't for lack of trying" excuse. That doesn't seem to make me feel much better though.

I don't know why but I've never had a lot of determination when it comes to my work. I've gotten lucky a lot and have had a fair amount of success in what I do, but I've never been the staying late, putting in extra hours, making calls from home type. I just don't have that in me. I'm the chick that gets into the office at 8:00 and I leave at 5:00.. Not earlier and not later. Most everyone else here stays later than 5. Lucy gives me a good excuse now.. working out used to be my old excuse. I guess I just look at it as a means to an end. I seperate my life and work, I don't think of the two aspects of my life as inter-twining. That is why it pisses me off when I feel stress from work.. because I try so hard to keep them apart from eachother. If I could pick a job and money wasn't a factor in the choice I would be an ASPCA officer, like the chick on 'Animal Precint'. My husband tells me that if I had that job I would get myself killed. He's probably right. Second choice would be working with therapy animals and children. I don't think I'd want to work with crazy ass kids just nice ones that have some issues and like being around ponies or dolphins. So based on that, I think I'm pretty much keeping my current job for awhile.

We are meeting with the Director of Lucy's new daycare tonight. I'm trying to think of all the questions that a responsible parent would ask.

It's 95 degrees today, high humidity. I know Lucy will want to go to the park tonight and I'll be sweating my ass off. She always wants me to go down the slide with her.. it's fun though, I start to feel like a kid when I get climbing on that stuff.

Tonight is looking like another mamajuice night. Lucy grabbed my wine glass the other night and I told her to bring mama her juice. She brought it over to me w/out spilling.. Talented Kid!!

See you next Tuesday.. I'm OUT.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!