Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-18 - 3:18 p.m.

All in all the weekend was pretty good. I know it's Tuesday but since I don't work on Monday it seems like part of my weekend. Worked on the yard a lot. We are trying to grow grass in all of the areas that died because of the enormous amount of dog pee that is expelled into our yard. Our yard is a fairly small, I guess what you would consider a standard "city lot". I also trenched out and built up the flower beds in front and did a little curvy thing that I must say looks pretty damn good. I planted 3 flats of impatience (sp?). I think gardening is under appreciated as a form of exercise, I was damn whooped after all of that. It helps that Lucy is now taking 2.5 - 3 hr naps in the middle of the day. It gives me a block of time in which to accomplish as task which keeps me motivated instead of parking my dead ass on the couch and watching Ricky Lake.

I've been drinking a lot of wine lately. I think I'll chill until the weekend b/c I've been doing a lot of after 5 during the week glasses of wine. I asked Kathleen if it's a normal thing that happens after you have a baby that you need to de-stress in the evening by drinking. She said it's just life that does it. I think she might be right.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!