Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-13 - 11:13 a.m.

After today my work week is over. No workie on Friday.. just hang out with the bean, grocery shop, clean and maybe I'll get a chance to shower. That would be cool. I'd love to be able to straighten my butter but it's been so humid lately that I don't know if it's worth it. I'm going out with Sarah tomorrow night and it would be nice to be looking cute. Don't want her to be the only one getting looks from boys! :) We're going to a little house warming get together for Chrissy who just bought a condo in the city.

Randy, Carrie and I had an arguement yesterday at lunch.. it was one of our more typical subjects... Stem Cell research, creating embryo's artifically for medical research blah, blah, blah. Randy and I think that it's a huge slippery slope and that if we keep heading in this direction that soon enough we will have little organ farms where you can go pick yourself up a new heart when the one you have shuts down b/c you've smoked for the last 30 GD Years!! Don't people realize that people are meant to die!? We are going to have serious issues with over population if things get out of control on this. Just think about the toll the environment will take if we all live to the ripe old age of 82! My God, talk about an apocolypse! I was watching Chris Rock's stand up a few nights ago, it was an older one. There was one part of it where he was talking about AIDS research or maybe it was Cancer research but anyway, he was like "There's no money in the cure!". If there was don't you think they would have come up with one right now!" Who would have thought that Chris Rock would get me thinking. I think I'm adding that to my list of Gvmt. consipiracy theories. Seems like such a simple one, not sure why I never thought about it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!