Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-10-17 - 1:02 p.m.

I gobbled up lunch at my desk today and as I ate, I perused abcnews.com, which is my usual news source. I about choked when I read the headline "Cracker Barrel sued for refusing to serve blacks". Ok, the irony here just killed me... Cracker?! Get it? Oh boy.. that's a good one.

AND apparently Al Sharpton is representing Chris Rock's mother in a lawsuit. This should be good!
_______________________________________

Ready for more irony?

I participated in the Wrigleyville Crawl For Cancer on Saturday. Drink your ass off! It's for a good cause! We're curing cancer people! And hey, can I bum a smoke?! Our team consisted of 12 people. We travelled to 6 bars finishing 3 pitchers at each one. The trouble began when we started a flippy cup tournament at bar #5. It all went down hill from there.
It occured to me at about 5pm, when someone walked up to me with a cold cheese stick that I hadn't eaten since that morning at about 9am. It was also about that time when a she-team member asked me if I wanted to karioke sing Islands in the Stream with her and that she wanted to do the Kenny G part and I would do Dolly.. eh!?!
_______________________________________

I attempted to sweat out the poison on both Sunday and Monday. I was feeling down and depressed which is common for me when I'm hungover. Unfortunately, it's hard to sweat out the poison when you are thouroughly dehydrated. The gym I go to is actually a health center in a hospital. They have a full on kitchen in this bitch and as I was working it on the eliptical machine I started to smell Cinnamon rolls. What the fuck?! You aren't supposed to be smelling cinnamon rolls when you are working out!!!


Enoughironyfortheweekpinky!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!