Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-10-03 - 12:53 p.m.

It occured to me today that a significant amount of time has gone by since I last heard the word "Doggy Bag".

I lone wolfed it over to The Corner Bakery for lunch today because I'm about to finish my book and another hour or 2 should do it. If you haven't read "A prayer for Owen Meany" by John Irving, it's worth picking up. (International Best seller - Circa 1989)

As I'm sitting there I hear a dude (who looked 1/2 homeless) have this conversationn with one of the Latina food servers.

1/2 Homeless Dude: "Uh Yeah, excuse me miss, could i getta doggy bag?"

Latina Food Server: "Escoose Me? Doggy Beg?"

1/2 HD: "Yeah, you know.. a doggy bag"

LFS: "I don't know what you say"

1/2 HD: "you know like a box.. for my food.. a doggy bag!"

I couldn't take it anymore and said "I think he's asking for a To-Go box"

A sparkle of understanding ignites in LFS's eyes.

NoseyPinky to the rescue!

So then I start thinking about the word 'doggy bag' and I realize that I have not said, nor heard, that word for a really long time. I think it was perhaps at some dinner that my parents took me to at "The Ground Round" during their marriage back in the 70's.

---------------------------------------

It was extra roomy on the train ride in this morning. No one sat next to me until I was more than 1/2 way to work which is a-typical. There are still plenty of empty seats when this dude sits next to me. As he approaches it doesn't occur to me that the dude was especially large but as he sat down, his shoulder, arm and leg all touch me with enough pressure that I start to feel as though I'm cuddling with him. He has a coat in his lap which was unsettling becuase I've lived in the city long enough to know that means.. jerk off material.

Thankfully, he didn't start moving his hand and moaning quietly. Once I realized he wasn't going to start jerking off, I relaxed. Actually I relaxed much more than I expected. I started to notice that it actually felt pretty cozy. I was snuggling with a stranger on the train! I didn't put my head on his shoulder or anything but I was definitely surpsied that this felt so comfy! It probably helped that the guy smelled clean which I realize is a major stroke of luck because many people on the train smell like they just crapped their pants.

SnugglyCozyDoggyBagTranslaterPinkyToTheRescue!

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!