Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-28 - 11:57 a.m.

Ok, this is getting pretty ridiculous but I'm going with the flow. Was supposed to start the job on Monday and then it went to Tuesday, fine, well in the beginning I negotiated "working" from home on Wednesday because I supposedly didn't have childcare on that day. So.... Bossy pants is paying me and I really won't even start until Thursday. He was supposed to send me some requirements to work on as well as passwords for the resume sites but has yet to do so. It's sort of weird for me to go to this place from the place that I spent my last 5 years. At my former job the Alpha female (see Hogan-64 entry from 9/28) was constantly up my ass which put me in the perpetual pretending to work state. This dude is overly laid back to the point where one might worry. I remain positive as I would have killed for a boss like that 3 weeks ago when I was still at the old place...

So yesterday I go to lunch with Carrie and Randy. We went to Connie's Buffet, (Carrie is determined to give herself gestational diabetes:), and as we walk in, there is a table of 6 people and a guy is filming the area where people are walking in from, in this case, he is filming us. Obviously they are waiting to suprise someone. We are seated next to the suprisers, so me, being the rude bitch that I am yells "Supplies" as I'm sitting down. My motivation was purely to get my voice onto their recording. I was invisioning them watching it later, not noticing it at the time, and then hearing someone who they can't see in their video yell "Supplies!". Well, the funny part is that after I say it, I turn around and there are a bunch of Chinese guys sitting at another table right next to us.. So that's the funny part... You don't get it? Oh Fuck you... You get it and you think it's FUNNY Dammit!

4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!