Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-08 - 2:31 p.m.

There is a new billboard a few blocks from my office.

This is what it says:

Hi Steven!
Do I have your attention now?
I know all about her, you dirty, sneaky, immoral, unfaithful, poorly endowed slimeball.

Everything is caught on tape.

Your (soon to be ex-wife), Emily.

The only thing I would have done differently is added his last name.

---------------------------------------

We had our annual block party on Saturday. There was only one dangerously close mishap.

A huge branch fell off of one of the trees that is situated in front of my
home. The diameter of the base of the branch was at least 12" in
circumfrence and the branch was about 30 feet long forking off into 2
different separate branches that spanned another 20 or so feet. By the
grace of God, it missed everyone and there were about 12 people standing
directly below it. The police came and taped off the area. It was weird to see yellow police tape roping off my house. After a few glasses of wine I decided to get creative and I did a chalk body drawing. We had a dj come for about 2 hours as well. I had my annual pinky wine tasting as is tradition.

On Sunday night at about 9.30pm the dogs peformed their "someone is really at the door and not just walking by" barking chorus. It was a cop. He asked if I would please hose off the chalk body drawing from the sidewalk. I guess the police department had gotten over 25 calls from freaked out citizens. I guess.. in hindsight.. my pinkyjoke was in bad taste. I thought that the beer mug and cigarette that I drew would confirm that it was a joke, but I guess to people driving by.. well.. they couldn't see that part.

---------------------------------------

Unfortunately I've come down with
another corneal ucler. This is the 3rd one I've had in the last 18 months
and they can be quite serious. The are bacterial based but I seem prone to getting them even though I'm very conciencious about my contacts and
cleaning them properly. I probably won't be able to wear contacts for the next 30 days and I am now sproting those granny shades that fit over my eyeglasses. RockinPinkyGranny!

I made an appointment for a Lasik consultation. Hopefully I will be a good candidate. The place that I would get the Lasik performed at also does Botox. (hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm??)


0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!