Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-05 - 12:31 p.m.

It was a fairly relaxing long weekend with the exception of happyhour on Friday.


Saturday night we went to this

http://www.fitzgeraldsnightclub.com/AMF/AMF.htm


The American Music Fest is Berywn�s equivalent of Austin City Limits.
As we are walking there, I notice some swim goggles hanging from a street sign. I grab them and offer them to Lucy..


As we are sitting outside sipping beer, Lucy hears some jamming going on inside the club and tells us that she is going inside to see what�s going on. I carry her in because it is very crowded and full of big people. I can�t see mommy! I can�t see!!�.. So we make our way to the front of the stage. The Kevin Gordon Band was playing and they were totally rocking out. There were three other little kids boogying in the front and Lucy joins them. She proceeded to dance her ass off for the next hour until she was dripping sweat. Towards the end of Lucy�s dance off with the 3 other kids; she informs me that she needs her goggles. I could see her
3 year old mind working.. she thought these other kids would be impressed by her wearing swim goggles as she shakes her ass. I gave them to her and she promptly squeezed her head into them. Once in place, she looked like the weird kid in the Christmas story that is standing behind Ralphy as he is waiting in line to see santa.. the one who says �I like the tin man�. I could sense her disappointment when the kids didn�t acknowledge how cool she looked in her goggles.


Another funny exchange over the weekend was this:


LB: Mommy, what is this?
Pinky: That�s a tampon honey
LB: What does a tampon do?
Pinky: Well, there is an egg that is in your tummy and when that egg doesn�t turn into a baby,
The egg needs to come out every month, so you put the tampon in your �too too� so that you don�t get blood in your panties.
LB: Show me how it works
Pinky: (making small hole our of index finger, tucked into thumb) Well, you stick the tampon in your �too too� like this and then you push it like the shot in your doctor kit. Then the soft part of the tampon is in your tummy and it soaks up the blood.
LB: I want to put it in my �too too�
Pinky: No honey, that is for when you are bigger girl.. like when you are 14.
LB: 14?! I�ll be in college by then! and then I�ll have a job and take the train to work and they will give me money!

pinky likes the tin man

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!