Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-02 - 2:35 p.m.

I went to the gym last night and walked 5 miles on the treadmill.
I typically read and listen to my ipod but I couldn�t because I was much too distracted by the spelling bee kid freaks. Are all home-schooled-spelling bee kids complete wackjobs or is it just me?? I hope my kid never wants to enter a spelling be after the freak show I witnessed last night.
If she does, I�m simply going to tell her no. No freak kids allowed in my house!! I realize that the parents who home school their kids earnestly believe that that they are giving the children that they love the best possible education but COME ON!! Don�t they realize that they are setting their kids up for failure and the inability to live in the real world?!! Am I being too harsh here? Do they do it because they want their kids to be social outcasts like they were as children so that they have some company? Or perhaps to keep
their kids from ever leaving home? Because if they left home they would not be accepted or welcome into the real world and therefore they would always be around to keep the wackjob parents company?


Pinkyrantendingnow.


It�sFriday-HappyHourCocktailsAnyone?!


0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!