Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-30 - 2:51 p.m.

There is a public pool across the street from our house and it opened this weekend which was wonderful.

Because it was fucking hot this weekend.

I�m not a weather complainer but I tossed and turned all night on Friday swimming in my own sweat.
I was a pissed off trying to sleeper.

I bring LB over to the pool on Saturday and she is stoked! The baby area of the pool starts at zero depth
And gradually goes to 3 feet. There are these holes in about 4 inches of water that shoot water up into the air.
I look over and there are 3 boys, each sitting on one.. with weird happy faces. It occurred to me that it clearly felt very good to have water shooting up into their asses and they laughed and talked as if there was nothing strange at all about it. LB sees what they are doing and decides that she wants to try it as well. I explained to her that it probably wasn�t a good idea to sit on something that shoots chlorinated water and people germs up into your �bootie� and �too too�. She thought about it for a second and then seemed to understand.


LB is learning about �helpful insects� at school. On Saturday night we went to our neighbor friends house and
She started arguing with her friend Grant who is 5. They were going back and forth yelling...

GL: Yeah! Well you are a stinky spider!

LB: Oh Yeah! Well you are a barn fly!!

GL: I�m not a barn fly! I�m a honey bee!! And you are a ladybug!

Then LB screams at the top of her lungs with her arms out to the side and flexed..

LB: �I AM NOT A LADY BUG!!! I AM A PRAYING MATIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!�

Apparently being a praying mantis trumps all other bugs because the argument stopped there.

To that I spit out my Pinot and proceeded to go into a Pinkfit that lasted 10 minutes.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!