Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-15 - 5:01 p.m.

I am convinced there is something evil and dark about the Mary Kay organization.

In the three experiences that I have had with their �recruiters� I had the same experience and feeling EVERY TIME!
I walk away feeling something that must be similar to what it might feel like to be abducted by aliens.
It�s the same conversation every time and I kick myself every time I experience it.
The last time it happened, I vowed that if it happened again, I would handle it differently. And yet again � I whimp out!!

Perhaps this has happened to you.. and if it has.. I�m sure that it has gone down just like this:

MKFreak: Ah! Excuse me.. I�m sorry to bother you but I just couldn�t help but notice how sharp you are!!

Pinky: Oh, well.. uh.. thank you *shudder*

MKFreak: Hi! So nice to meet you! My name is Jenna and you are�..

Pinky: Hi Jenna, I�m pinky

MKFreak: So, what do you do Pinky? Maybe we could have coffee or lunch sometime.

Now I already know that I am face to face with a MKAlien but for some reason I become paralyzed by her alien powers and I don�t tell her
that I know what she�s up to and that I�m not interested.

Pinky: I�m a technical recruiter.

MkFreak: Oh! You are a recruiter! Wow! That is awesome! My husband gets recruiters calling him all the time! He�s the director of assfucking for
KPMG�. (at least that what I heard)

MKFreak: So do you work in the building? I used to work for Arthur Anderson but thank God I got out before they went bust and now I have
a fabulous career recruiting talent for Mary Kay!!!

Pinky: Oh really, well that sounds nice.

MKFreak: So pinky! Do you have a card? We really should get coffee!!

Pinky: Yeah sure.. um.. (thinking of fake phone number to give her)..

And she tells me that she�ll call me and we can have lunch!

Oh Yay!

I am SO pissed at myself for going along with and wasting a good 5 minutes of my time.

I swear to J-Unit that this will not happen to me again! Ever!

BLAHHHHHHHHHHH!!! I FEEL SO DIRTY!!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!