Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-21 - 2:02 p.m.

I quivered as I wrote a check for 15,000 this morning, made out to the electrician who just completely re-wired my 100 year old home. The quiver was double sided. One side 'Holy shit, I don't want to be writing a check for 15,000' and 'oh my god, I can't believe I'm writing a check for 15,000 and I actually have the money'. Thank goodness for home equity and living in a place where real estate vaulues rise consistently at 10-14% per year. Completely re-wiring your home isn't really a feel good type of improvement but it became inevitable for 2 reasons (2 is the theme here today). 1, I don't want the house to burn down and 2.everytime I would try to put up a light fixture the old wires (knob & tube they are called - yeah, that old) would about jump out like a serpent and bite me. This usually forced me to put the ugly old fixture back out of pure fear of being electrocuted and or bitten. Well I just couldn't take the hideous lighting in the house anymore. I had to do something - for my sanity. I think lighting is often times overlooked in homes and when done right can create such better feeling home. I'm all about creating the feeling right now.

So while I'm getting the house in shape I'm also trying to get my ass in shape. I've been going to the gym about 4 days a week for the past 2 months. I'm just starting to notice that when I run, my ass doesn't bounce around as much. I used to hate my ass, now I'm starting to appreciate it a little more and I've stopped trying to will it into some 10 yr old girl sized ass. It will always be round, but as long as it's roundness is fitting into my 6's i'm ok... alright 8's on a bad day. I don't attach my value as a person to the size of my ass, but come on people, who doesn't think about this stuff?! My sister tells me I have "weight and food issues".. Who the fuck doesn't is what I want to know?!!!

I'm having a garage sale in 2 weeks and I can't wait! I am so looking forward to offloading my crap to the rats that have been dormant for the past 5 months. Due to Chicago's seasons, g-sales really only take place about 6-7 months out of the year. I strategically scheduled my g-sale early. My theory is that these people are going out of their minds because they haven't purchased any cheap garage sale crap for so long. I'm hoping that this creates a ratfeedingfrenzy and they gobble up all of my goods!! See.. I've got plans baby.. strategically created plans!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!