Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-18 - 9:43 a.m.

I feel like the first thing I say now in every entry is 'I haven't written in so long' and here I go doing it again! After that, I then feel inclined to update on everything that has happened in my life since I last wrote. Well F that.

I did start a new contract gig though. It's going well so far, work wise, but not socially. I guess there is some seceret code here that I have yet to crack. I usually make 'work friends' very quickly, because when someone is new, I go out of my way to talk to them and make them feel comfortable. Well, I guess I shouldn't expect the same, at least out of this place. In some ways, it kind of feels like adult version of a school yard and you are the excluded kid. Don't get me wrong, people aren't mean, they just aren't nice. I'm not crying in my cornflakes about this or anything, but I have to admit if feels a bit weird. I was always the cool kid god dammit! LOL

The awesome thing though, is that I'm back in the loop and I'm training it to work. There are 2 pieces to this that I am loving. 1. Being back in the city because there are decent lunch choices and interesting people to look at. And 2. I'm able to start reading again. Right now, I'm reading Kite Runner and 'm loving it. It was actually our book club choice about 5 months ago but I never read it. Putting it on my top 10 books for sure. Next in the line up is Middlesex. The only downfall is the BUMS. Dude, the bums kill me. People asking for money, just wear me out. It bothers me on a few levels. Feeling sorry for them, and then just irriated that they are asking me for money. I go back and forth between wanting to be mother theresa and save them all, to yelling screw you no you can't have any fucking money.

My daughter is now fully potty trained! Damn Right! Sleeping in underwear and everything! ROCK ON! She will be 3 in Feb and is so pshyed about her big girl panties that have princesses on them. She is hardcore into Cinderella right now and I'd say I've probably watched it with her about 15 times already. We are alredy reciting lines to on a daily basis. When she acts like a punk I call her Drisella and when she is a sweetie pie I call her Cinderella. Then she says mommy "say cinderelly cinderelly!".

Well that is all pinky has time for today.. back to work...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!