Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-26 - 4:28 p.m.

I work from home on Wednesdays - It's a good deal. My boss asked me when I wouldn't need to do that anymore and I said never.. I need my one day at home to stay sane.

I was very wakieuppie last night. I was preoccupied that Lucy was cold and I must have gone into her room 5 times last night to make sure she was covered up. I always feel terrible when I see her curled up on her tummy with her arms and legs tucked up underneath her. I can't for the life of me figure out why she won't cover herself up though.. Shit, she covers up her babies with blankets over and over again to the point where I'm like "Dude - Lucy, your making mommy worry that you have OCD".

Went to the gym this morning with the intent of putting a bigger dent in the book I'm reading. The eliptical machine is good for reading becuase it's not too bouncy. Well instead Pinky got roped in by the US magazine on the rack and I spent 30 minutes reading about Brad and Jen. Enough already about those two already! I will admit though, that if I were Jenn I'd be pulling out the cat claws on Angelina. I'm not usually annoyed by people based on their beauty alone, but for some reason she gets me. Then I get more annoyed at myself that I'm even bothering to be annoyed, becuase what the fuck to I care?!

Came home, and did some more work.. kind of.. ok, I checked emails and sent some.. but they weren't too workie... So.. I headed over to the chinky nails place and got a manicure.
I know it's terrible that I call it chinkynails but I just can't help it, I've always called those places chinkynails and I think I always will.
I laugh when I walk in because they scream the same thing every time.. "Pickacula!".. that is 'pick a color' for all you non chinky speakers. And for my own entertainment I always say it to myself before I walk in the door so that when I open it, it's like an echo.

Ok, I'm getting a little weird on Ebay.
I found myself becoming a total psychotic "buying expensive things will make me happy" pinky the other day. Steph has this georgous Marc Jacobs bag and it was like a million dollars but I really love it. Ok, not a million but it retails for $975. And I'm bidding on it and I'm up to $560 or something and get beat out at the last minute. I then was all relieved that I didn't get it. I then got mad at myself for being so ridiculous because I'm really trying to be aware of the matrialisticpinky aspect of my personality.

I am starving because I've been saving up my daily caloric ration for dinner tonight. Going for Mexican food tonight for my sisters birthday.

Pinkywillbedrinkingafatassmargaritainaboutanhour - whoo hoo!
Oh! And my comments section doesn't work b/c I didn't sign back up for Gold Membership.. So don't leave a comment because after you type it out, and go to post it, it will disappear and then you'll be all pissed off that you wasted your time. How do I get that to go away? Please help.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!