Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-25 - 2:45 p.m.

Lucy had picture day at school today. It think it's cute they do picture day, even though it's technically day care.
They try to act like it's school.. for example they call the fee "tuition".. like that makes you feel better about shelling out close to $1000.00 per month.

We went to my nephews birthday party on Saturday. He turned 2 and is exactly 4 months older than Lucy. The highlight of the party was when 2 ponies showed up. The funny part was that only 2 kids rode the things.. the others (6 other kids) were terrified and screaming. Lucy is holding on to me for dear life, legs wrapped around my waist, arms wrapped around my head and she is shaking as she shrieks "IWANNAGOINSIDE! IWANNAGOINSIDE!". I was dissapointed that she didn't want to ride on the ponies and frankly I was suprised becauase animals names make up most of her vocabulary. So we went inside and the 2 kids rode the ponies. My sister has a white trash out of ground pool (sorry hogan) in her backyard. I laughed to myself as the ponies paraded around the out of ground pool. It just didn't seem right and it was funny in my own head.

Work is going... but I'm kind of bored.
Not a lot to work on right now so I'm in that bad spot where management illudes to the fact that you should be "proactive".. I hate the word pro-active.. In every place I've ever worked that means things are BAD BAD BAD. The biggest entertainment is the bums that pan handle near and around my building. I must pass about 10 of em (at least) on my way to to work everday. One guy I call "feather" (in my head) because he sticks a big pigeon feather in his hat right in the middle of his forhead. He has about 5 teeth in his whole mouth and ironically likes to smile A LOT. If I had 5 teeth I don't think I would be doing a lot of opened mouth grinning but this guy must be happy. Good on him I guess.

Good old Feather..

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!