Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-15 - 9:37 a.m.

Headed to the Cubs game today. Got tickets from the guy who will be my boss when I start the new job. Never did get to ask him all of "those" questions I mentioned a few entries back.. didn't seem appropriate.

Got 4 tickets but I could only round up one person to go.. my mom.. I guess that's the downfall of having friends that are gainfully employed. No one to go to mid day Cubs games with. My mom will probably have 2 beers and get all goofy, high fiving the people that are sitting around us... She's cute like that.

Last game I went to was with my Dad and my little brother. It was cool because my brother left for college the next day so it was like a last little family outing. My dad and brother live in Madison and my brother and I were having a dialogue about Wisconsin women -vs- Illinois women. I pointed one out that had surely crossed the boarder, the mullet gave it away.. John stated that, that happens sometimes and that the DNR (Dept. Natural Resouces) sometimes has to come down here and "dart em" to bring em back up North.

Range Rover all wood.. I've got that Nelly song stuck in my head.

So I'm gearing up now.. drinking some Sugar Free Red Bull which by the way is "thee shit". I do however get all nervy and road ragie when I drink it. It's great for gearing up to do something though, where motivation is required.. like cleaning our gardening or going to the gym.

Went to breakfast with my dad and Lucy this morning.. She was a little shit and for a moment I wanted to spank her. She refused to sit and wanted to run around the restaurant. When I would try to hold her or get her into her chair she would do what I call the "flounder" where she goes limp and falls to her knees. Now, I have always said that I will NOT be a spanking mom but for that moment I wanted to haul off and smack her ass. The moment passed.. I took a few deep breaths and let her lay on the floor for awhile. People stared.. I didn't care...

So that is my entry for today Wednesday September 15th.. Go Cubbies.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!