Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-11 - 2:45 p.m.

Is it just me who writes more when there isn't a lot going on? I've had a ton of shit lately and this is the last place that I have found myself. Please note, some events left out to protect the innocent.

I quit my job. I had been there for 5 years. Good thing is that I have a new job.. I hope I like it. Duh.

The new gig starts on the 27th so I have 2 weeks off until I start. Lucy has still been going to school/daycare because I don't want her to get out of the swing of going. She loves it there and the little chicklette is turning into a little smartypants! She is 19 months and she counts to 10, is putting small sentences together, she knows some colors and about 40 different animal names. My husband and I are probably the only ones who understand the sentences.. but they are things like

"Iwannagoseethatdog" or

"iwannagooutside".

When I quit my job my boss wasn't surprised. There had been another chick that had quit a week earlier. Apparently our boss saw me hug and congratulate that gal when she found out about getting her new job. My boss told me she was insulted for the company that I was so excited to see people leaving. Bitch.. guess what? this isn't about you... Then she got all nice and was like.. wish you the best.. blah blah blah. The CEO then asked me to reconsider but in the same breath told me that if I stayed and didn't get my numbers up that I would probably get fired anyway.. Uh, Ok.. I think I'll leave then.

Took a trip to the ER yesterday.. Lucy split her chin open. She had crawled into her jogger while I had my back turned and it flipped backwards. I ran to get her not even realizing that I would be covered in blood within the next 10 seconds. Kaki thank God was arriving home and she picked us up in front of the hosue and took us to the hospital. My husband showed up 20 minutes later and assured me that it was indeed my fault that this happened. Isn't he sweet!?

So these are the things I'm going to try and do on my time off: Take Naps, resurrect any sort of a tan that I still have left, get my dead ass to the gym, work in the yard (plant mums and pull out the summer annuals), organize my closet and take all the old crap to the consignment shop, go through Lucy's toys and store the stuff she doesn't play with anymore, update my photo albums, try and go to atleast 2 Cubs games and try and be a good girl.. Notice being a good girl is the last thing on my list..

The chicklet is waking up.. must attend.

*pinkytusk skips up the stairs*

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!