Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-20 - 11:22 a.m.

My theory is holding true that the new chick at work get's more and more naked as the work days pass. Today she has on a low cut spaghetti strap tank.. one that reminds me of that early 90's pop rap tune.. "Dangerous on the Dancefloor". More specifically the part about Rita and her over the shoulder boulder holder strapped to her back. In our morning meeting today (which consists of 6 recruiters & our manager) I had to spend most of my energy trying NOT to look at her hoots. I can tell that our boss is wondering what the fuck kind of decision she made or what she missed in the interview process. She must have left "late 30's single mother trying to become reformed bar hag" off of her resume.

Ok enough about her....

I took Lucy to the Doc yesterday. In the middle of last week she came down with some funk.. Low grade fever, listless, not sleeping well, not eating and not drinking much. On Sat. I pried my way into her mouth and noticed that her tongue had a yellow/whitish film on it and she also had a sore on her tongue. I felt like some white trash mom who never brushes their kids teeth. Which I am admittadly bad about but she is still a baby and it's hard to really get in there and brush. So anyway, Doc says that she most likely has "Hand, Foot and Mouth disease". Wha?! The first thing that I thought of was "Mad Cow", I'm not sure why. I guess it's something that is common and spreads quickly among kids. They typically get it just once (like chicken pox) and won't get it again. She is feeling better now and is back to her funny self. Yesterday we went to Target and I bought her a new DVD. We bought the Wiggles with Steve Irwin (croc hunter). Thankfully she LOVES it! Whew! I didn't waste 16.99! She is only just starting to like TV now. It's funny to think that I've been looking forward to her interest in it. Up until recently I couldn't get her to even look at the tv. I think one of the reasons that she likes "The Wiggles" is because she gets to bust her moves to it. She sticks out her butt, puts her arms up over her head and bobs up and down. Ugh! SDC! (so damn cute!)

I slept really shitty last night. I kept waking up all panicked wondering if I had to go to work or not. I was also having bazaar dreams that involved being stalked by someone. Probably sub consious fears about the weirdo who always parks by me in the parking lot.

I don't know what I'm going to do now that ephedra is officially illegal. I used to have my brother n law import it to me from Connecticut and now I'm SOL. I'll have to figure out where I'm going to get my next nervous jitters from.. Caffeine from coffee just doesn't cut it.

I think we are going to Denny's today. Wednesday is Senior Citizens day we should really go today. Will be too crowded tomorrow. Randy hooked the boss from the Dilbert cartoon (pointy haired fly bait) last time - that was SWEET!!!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!