Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-29 - 1:10 p.m.

It's been 5 days since I added an entry so now I feel like I must add 5 days of experiences.

I guess the thing that stands out in my mind first is that I did another little landscaping job in my back yard. I think that if I do 8 foot section by 8 foot section that It'll be somewhat complete in 2 or 3 years. Anyway, so I dig out this area along the fence line, I'm into the landscaped cut look where you build up the beds and leave a trench around the area, it just looks cleaner to me. I'm big into mulch too. I'm not into the plant shit everywhere English garden type of stuff. In fact I like to see ground around each plant.. it seems more zen-like that way. So I plant 3 giant hostas.. blue ones on the sides and a nice limey green one in the middle. These are the buggers that get to be like 4-5 feet accross. I then planted some red day lillies in between each one. The whole job took me about 3 hours. After I finished I set up the mini spinkler and stood back all proud of myself and shit. Now I deserve a glass of wine, but fuck it's only 2 oclock and I don't want to turn in to drunkie mom so I think I'll wait until at least 5. When my husband gets home Lucy and I are over at the Lee's. We are drinking wine and Lucy and Grant are playing in the yard. Actually Grant is trying to dodge Lucy's swats but it was somewhat playful. That's another story.. Lucy is finding a lot of pleasure in hitting, scratching and pulling hair. It is somewhat disturbing because I currently resemble someone who likes to hurt themselves to get rid of the pain. She actually drew blood on my shoulder blade the other day. It was so bad that the chick at the BK drive thru asked me what happend to my back. I'm getting off track here.. So I leave a note for my husband telling him where we are. He shows up around 6:30 and asks me if I'm drunk. At that point I think I had about a 1/2 glass of wine. It pissed me off. So then I try and change the tune of things and I ask him if he noticed what I had done in the yard (assuming that there was no way that he could have missed my spectacular work). He said that he hadn't noticed. In my mind the excuse I created for him not noticing was that Lucy's Little Tykes plastic play slide thing must have been in his line of vision. So, now I must walk my husband back over to our yard.. I am really seeking some praise here... And you know what he fucking says!?!?!?! He looks at it and says "Do you know how hard I worked to get grass to grow there?!". I felt like he had kicked me in the stomach and that 1/2 glass of wine was urging me to start crying. Instead, I pulled the "feel sorry for myself silent walkaway". He knew he fucked up.. It was almost as if he wanted to suck his words back into his chest. He followed me down the alley but I stuck with the FSFMSWA. I wanted him to feel like an asshole for awhile. So we went back to the Lee's and I eventually let it go but it did make me feel pretty bad. Husband ended up going home to put Lucy to bed at 8:30. I told him that I'd be home in a little bit and then proceded to have 2 more glasses of wine with the Lee's. Miles then busted out a little tv/dvd thing that he brought outside on the back porch and we proceeded to sing songs for the next 2 hours. By the time I got home I was pretty drunkie. Husband tried to make nice in the morning by getting up with Lucy and taking her to My Gym for her class. He did however need to wake me up 3 times in between various taking care of child activities to ask me things like "where are Lucy's shorts and shoes?". My reponse was "In her fucking drawer and in her fucking closet! Now leave me alone!"

Ugh.. so there you go..After 5 days that is what I have come up with. Nice!

Next week we are going up to Michigan. I can't wait to have some time off.. not just from work but from my house, dogs, cleaning, picking up, cleaning, Emptying dishwasher etc....Lucy and I are going for 6 days and husband is going for 3.. so I guess I get a 3 day vacation from him too.

The End

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!