Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-23 - 4:39 p.m.

I'm in a rush because I only have 15 minutes and then I need to burn out of the office. Not because I really HAVE too but because I need to for my own sanity. I had 3 deals pending at work and 2 just fell through. I still have 1 hanging on by a thread, should know on Friday. Meanwhile, Schmoo who sits next to me keeps getting things thrown in to her lap.. I'm bitter.

I am turning into quite the suburban yuppie mom nerd... tonight I am having a meeting at my house to discuss our annual block party. People will throw out ideas, assume responsibilities for certain activities etc.. I think I will volunteer to do a wine tasting. Last year we had a live band and then after that we had a DJ. All the little kids danced around in front of the smoke machine, it was very cute. Lucy should have a good time since she's just figuring out how to get her groove on.

When I ask her to do the "cubbies dance" she bounces up and down with her hands up above her head. I then sing "Go Cubbies Go! Go Go Go!" It is very cute. She also has a "sway" dance that she busts out to R&B. That is one is actually funnier than the cubby dance. If Stevie Wonder was 16 months old it is the type of dance that he would do.

So that's it.. farwell until next Tuesday when I'm back at work.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!