Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-17 - 2:52 p.m.

I didn't have time to write yesterday. The strange thing is that I find myself working and performing my due diligence at my place of employment. Strange considering I've been about to quit for the past 2 weeks. Maybe I'm working harder so that I'll be able to avoid making a decision that will force me to take action in my life. I'll have to think about that some more.. over a glass of wine.. or two. We had much success with the Denny's Crane game yesterday. We were 3 for 3. We pulled out a hideous purple stuffed rabbit that had "I'll never forget you" embroidered onto his chest. We also pulled out a stuffed pleather Cubs finger that said "Cubs are number one!" It was a shaped like a foam finger but it was much smaller. We gave it to PB (Pillsbury). For some sick reason it seemed fitting to give him a big stuffed finger. The 3rd prize was a pleather stuffed Cubs banner. It is shaped like a big piece of Chicago style stuffed pizza. I have it on the shelf in my cube. So that was the highlight of my yesterday. Today, I am working again... it has been a strange week. Lucy has a new babysitter for the summer and she just finished out her first week. It seemed to go well. The new sitter is a 5th grade school teacher who was referred to me by Lucy's regular babysitter who was needing to take the summer off due to something being wrong with her hand. To be honest, I think Lucy will interfere with her pool/sunbathing/sitting on her ass schedule but I can't be 100% sure of that. She acted as if she was doing us by a favor by taking the break in the summer when we could easily find a replacement. Here is the weird thing about the new sitter. I already mentioned that she was a teacher.. well she is cute but very plain looking. She is an unassuming type of person.. anyway, what I'm getting at is.. She wears all super expensive designer crap, Prada bag with matching Prada sandals, the next day she has a Louis Vutton bag and the next day a different Prada with different matching shoes. Her clothes are the same.. all high end couture stuff.. nothing imitation. The first day I met her she pulls up in a brand new convertible Beemer. I don't quite get it. I came right out and said "I pay Lucy's sitter $150 per week for the 3 days, are you sure that is going to be ok with you?!" She was like "yeah, that is totally fine, whatever you want to do". I guess the strange part is that her personality doesn't fit her gear. Her gear smells of snobbery, materialism and no offense.. Jewish American Princesses and what I get from her is a sweet, down to earth gal that likes to be around little kids. I don't know.. it's just weird to me.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!