Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-15 - 1:35 p.m.

Wow! I got in! The Dland server has been down for the past hour. I still haven't decided to go gold member.

We went to the food court at the mall for lunch. How sad is it that so many of my diary entries revolve around where I went for lunch. To quote Randy "the best part of my day is lunch". Sad but true I'm afraid for must of us work hating people. What's fun about going to the mall for me is pointing out all of the MILFS for Randy. I start to feel like a guy when I'm doing it though.. Checking out all that T&A.

This is just a funny thing.. I will share with you the cure for clearing out a song that is wedged into your brain. Since I'm dedicating this post to Randy I will give him props for making me aware of the cure for the song sticking in your head condition.. Interestingly enough, it is by singing another song.. what song you ask.. Private Dancer by Tina Turner. Of course your like, yeah right, but try it the next time you've got a song in your head. It really does work.

I love it when I'm driving to work and something on the radio strikes me so funny that I just laugh by myself.. stop.. and start laughing again. I listen to Howard on my way to work in the morning. He was talking about how he needed to get to a doctor because he had a chigger bite that was infected and swollen. He was freaked out b/c he thought they'd cut it open and a bunch of chiggers would come out... Artie was like "Chigger Please!". I busted out laughing and I think I must have laughed for a good 10 minutes. It was nice to be able to laugh about something since I'm usually busy biting the skin around my nails due to my anxiety about hating my job so much. Which by the way, I got my transcripts from the "some college" that I did and it was as scary as I feared. I think I had a 2.0 (maybe!) GPA. I think that maybe 10 of the classes that I took will transfer. That is probably a high estimate - we'll see. I am still plugging along at work though waiting for the moment when cruella deville pounces on me. I already know how she is going to do it... in true Office Space fashion. She's going to be like "Yeah, Pinktusk, we're really going to need to you to start coming in on a full time basis. We need to start creating more cohesion in our team and having some people full time and others part time just doesn't coincide with the synergy that we are looking for". She already knows that I will not come back full time so this is her way of firing me.. by getting me to fire myself. So I think that I will just stick it out as long as I can and hope to get through the summer. I should really start preparing for this though, and as they say in the hood, start stacking my papers. A dude at my gym said that to me once, I always thought it was a funny regardless of how ridiculous I sound saying it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!