Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-26 - 1:13 p.m.

We let Carrie make the lunch choice since it's her birthday today. We originally tried to go to Omega but the wait was too long. A lot of coffin dodgers out on the town today in search of some runny eggs. I don't know what it is about old people and eating but sometimes I really want to barf when I'm a witness to it. Is there something that happens to you when you get old that makes it impossible to detect that you have food dripping off of your chin?! And why is it ok for them to chew with their mouths open? Of course some people are mentally out of it and don't know better but some of these people are still getting around ok and are coherant. It also seems that if they do have something hanging from their face it's never something such as a piece of bread. It's most always something runny and nasty looking like a big glob of mayo. Ugh! I'm getting grossed out thinking about it! In any event we opted for Steak-n-Shake because of all the C.D's. Our waitresses name was "Starr". Starr looked about the furthest thing from what one might envision a "Starr" looking like. On Starr's behalf I'll say she's a damn good waitress but she must not look in the mirror very often because she had a full on mustache. It also seemed as if she had forgotten to put in her dentures today b/c her lips were all curled up under her teeth. Poor Starr. Jeesh, I'm being awfully hard on people today.. One who majored in Psychology in college might tell me that I'm feeling bad about myself which is why I'm ripping on everyone. Maybe I'm displacing the disdain that I have for my boss and my work place onto the old geezers at Omega and Starr at Steak-n-Shake. It's certainly a possiblity.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!