Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-26 - 10:10 a.m.

I made an appointment to donate blood platelets for Friday. I'm hoping I can get mom to watch LB for a few hours. Apparently platelet donations are more extensive and take about 90 minutes. They draw the blood out of one arm, the platelets are removed and then your blood is pumped back into you via the other arm. I guess the platelets only survive for about 36 hours after donation. The platelets will go specifically to SB if he needs them and if he doesn't use them within the 36 hours they will be donated to someone else in his name. Apparently he gets some sort of patient credit for it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!