Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-25 - 4:52 p.m.

From Ted (step dad)

"Jennifer just told me Damon had a bone marrow biopsy today. They used his hip bone and I guess that is why he received morphine. That test will determine whether there is any chromosome changes and what kind of A L L he has. It will also determine the kind of �flavor� or �cocktail� mixture he ultimately will receive in his chemotherapy. Tomorrow morning he will have a port �installed� in his chest and he may start his chemotherapy on Wednesday or Thursday.

From all the calls and information received there is no question Damon is at the best place he could be and his doctor [Richard Larsen] is considered at the top. Juan Engel is a gastroenterologist at Lutheran General and he said all of the doctors in their Oncology department were trained at Chicago. My client/friend is in the oncology department at UC and he confirmed Richard Larsen is outstanding.

Tomorrow Doug and I will visit Damon. Both of us will donate blood either for Damon or his credit. Doug will have the bone marrow test to see if he is a match should a transplant become necessary.

OK troops, let�s keep the faith in our hearts and to Damon.

Yes, Monday�s barbeque and parade is on and Jennifer is invited. She may need a few hundred hugs.

Dad/Ted"

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!